STEM Department » STEM Department

STEM Department

STEM Department Staff

Mr. Zayas: Assistant Principal:  jzayas@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Rosario : drosario10@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Polanco: mpolanco14@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Galloway:  kgalloway@fordhamleadership.org

Ms. Arroyo: aarroyo@fordhamleadership.org

Dr. Schnell:  jschnell@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Polanco:  mpolanco13@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Ramos:  lramos@fordhamleadership.org

Ms. Johnson: jjohnson90@schools.nyc.gov

 

FLA Grading Policy

Leadership Rubric

Grading Policy

 Dr. Schnell
 
1
 

Dr. Schnell received her B.S. in Nutritional Sciences from Cornell University in 2006. She went on to earn her M.S. and Ph.D. in Biology at Rutgers University in 2012. She has taught middle school and high school in the Bronx since 2018 as a NYC Teaching Fellow, and is getting her M.S. Ed. in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, K-12 in 2020.

After four years of science research in wildlife conservation modelling while abroad in Germany, she returned to the US and joined the teaching profession with an interest in developing the environmental science curricula and climate education program at FLA. She has taught Living Environment Regents, Earth Science Regents, Environmental Science and high school Health Education, as well as an assortment of science college courses.